Sunday, March 2, 2014

CNN on Cocoa-nomics

 

This CNN cocoa-nomics infographics is very interesting. Philippines is consuming (import data, I suppose) more cacao and chocolate than it is producing. But one thing missing for sure in this data is households use of cacao for drink that is tablea. There are several households scattered in the whole Philippines that grow in their backyard cacao and make their own tableya for drink (or use to flavor champorado and other dish). I have yet to see data on this regard. So the data above is informed mostly of those importations made by the country.


Below are several article and video links on CNN's take on Chocolate or cocoa-nomics:


http://edition.cnn.com/2014/02/13/world/africa/cocoa-nomics-does-chocolate-grow-on-trees/index.html

http://thecnnfreedomproject.blogs.cnn.com/2012/01/19/child-slavery-and-chocolate-all-too-easy-to-find/

http://cnnpressroom.blogs.cnn.com/2014/02/26/cocoa-nomics-a-cnn-freedom-project-documentary/


CNN Short Videos/Teasers (take time to stream - slow connection):
Cocoa farmers taste chocolate for first time
http://cnn.it/1evsnKj
 
'Cocoa-nomics': The issue of child labour
http://cnn.it/1esfIrm
 
'Cocoa-nomics': Certified child free cocoa
http://cnn.it/1ciRtMy
 
 
 
Schedule of documentary showing
 
‘Cocoanomics’ can also be seen at the following times:
Thursday 27 February at 2100 GMT / 2200 CET
Friday 28 February at 0400 GMT / 0500 CET and 1030 GMT / 1130 CET
Saturday 1 March at 1400 GMT / 1500 CET and 1130 GMT / 1230 CET
Sunday 2 March at 1030 GMT / 1130 CET and 1930 GMT / 2030 CET
Monday 3 March at 0100 GMT / 0200 CET, 0430 GMT / 0530 CET and 0830 GMT / 0930 CET
Wednesday 5 March at 1730 GMT / 1830 CET
 
 
 
 
 

 

No comments:

Post a Comment

flag counter

free counters

PinoyChocophile Magazine

Loading...

add